• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

June 04, 2024, 04:27:29 pm

News:

Use of ePSXe before 2.0 is highly discouraged. Mednafen, RetroArch, and Duckstation are recommended for playing/testing, pSX is recommended for debugging.

Event Compiler Issues

Started by Madmartigan, March 05, 2009, 05:55:42 pm

Madmartigan

March 05, 2009, 05:55:42 pm Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by Madmartigan
I am having a problem with the event compiler where it seems to be taking too long to compile large files. I have tested it with success using only the first Orbonne Monastery event, but when I try to compile the complete TEST.EVT text from an un-hacked FFT ccd file, I don't get any response from Event_Compiler_2.01b.exe. It seems to be running, as I cannot access the TEST.EVT file after running the compiler and my computer also starts breathing really heavy. I'm new to this so I may be doing something fundamentally wrong, or perhaps there are known issues with the compiler?

I'm using this:
http://www.ffhacktics.com/downloads/Eve ... mpiler.rar

And running windows vista  :roll:

EDIT: I just tried compiling an edited event.txt file (the Orbonne event that unpacked with the program) and realized that it didn't change the TEST.EVT file size or affect events after Orbonne. I must have the wrong idea about how this works and probably don't need to decompile/compile huge chunks of text...?

Xifanie

March 05, 2009, 06:26:06 pm #1 Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by Xifanie
pastebin your event.txt.

PS: The size of TEST.EVT isn't supposed to change.

http://www.ffhacktics.com/pastebin/
  • Modding version: PSX
Love what you're seeing? https://supportus.ffhacktics.com/ 💜 it's really appreciated

Anything is possible as long as it is within the hardware's limits. (ie. disc space, RAM, Video RAM, processor, etc.)
<R999> My target market is not FFT mod players
<Raijinili> remember that? it was awful

Kokojo