• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

May 21, 2024, 09:19:21 pm

News:

Use of ePSXe before 2.0 is highly discouraged. Mednafen, RetroArch, and Duckstation are recommended for playing/testing, pSX is recommended for debugging.

My first game...'Alchemic Crystal' (temp title)

Started by Vanya, June 20, 2009, 03:03:21 pm

Vanya

June 20, 2009, 03:03:21 pm Last Edit: June 22, 2009, 05:03:07 pm by Vanya
Yup, I'm working on an action/puzzle game that I plan to sell for some extra cash and for the benefit of my portfolio.

There isn't much to it as I just started programming the thing. I'll release details about it as I progress. It'll be part of a loosely connected series of Gothic Fantasy games co-exist in the same game world. Anyway...

Here's the current title screen:
(Keep in mind that this isn't even in the alpha stage yet.)
  • Modding version: Other/Unknown
¯\(°_0)/¯

Archael

June 20, 2009, 03:38:49 pm #1 Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by Archael
the name needs work

as do those fonts and colors! Alchemic Crystal is nearly unreadable

Nightmare Crisis: Alchemic Crystal sounds like it is trying so hard to sound mysterious and unique that it ends up sounding generic and gimmicky at the same time, not to mention boring

if you want to start off a series of games you should develop a solid base title first, and not have the first one be Dark Shadows of Timeless Omegas: The Revenant's Chaos Revenge, if you think that sounds silly, it's because it does, as does the name of this game

the name of a product goes a long way in establishing interest and long term involvement in the marketing process (this is what I study) I suggest you revise it

and in this case- the simpler, probably the better

Vanya

June 20, 2009, 05:13:49 pm #2 Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by Vanya
Any suggestions then?

Originally it was going to be Crystal Crisis, but there is already a puzzle game called that.