• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 11:57:28 am

News:

Don't be hasty to start your own mod; all our FFT modding projects are greatly understaffed! Find out how you can help in the Recruitment section or our Discord!

[SOLVED] How do I start with modhacking?

Started by darkskyx, November 21, 2020, 04:30:05 am

darkskyx

November 21, 2020, 04:30:05 am Last Edit: October 03, 2022, 05:52:29 pm by darkskyx
I watched this tutorial from YT:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J5iq3BzFRu8
And I don't understand a single thing... I'm a newbie on this. I just want to make a few changes from a mod I like. How I can change the requeriments from a job/class, move some skills to other classes and also change some JP of some jobs/classes (to 0)? I'm asking for PSP because that's where is the mod is made for, but maybe PSX is easier?
I would also like to buff stats, but that's optional to me. And I'd like to make things like adding crossbows and bows to thiefs (just an initial idea). And from the last part of the video that I showed... Can I translate that skills into another language? And how I do it? I'm waiting for a response. Ty!

Edit: My question was answered. I only need to know how to change some sprites & maybe add some hacks. But I can't mark my topic as solved.
  • Modding version: WotL

✪ Emergence 2 for PSP (EN/ES) - Play it now! ✪
A vanilla+ experience for PSP. Actual patch: 1.0+. More fixes in v1.1!
  • Discord username: darkskyx#9825

Windows X

Rather than add Crossbow on Thief, shouldn't you use Rquip Crossbow instead? There's a good reason why Thief doesn't have Crossbow. If you really want one, just use support skill to equip it.

Orkney

Hi

FFT Patcher will do the job.

You'll find it here

Open your patch or your ISO, and look in the Job sheet for the crossbow thing, and in the job level sheet for the Job lv thing.

You can move skill from the skillset sheet.

It's quite intuitive you'll see.
  • Modding version: PSX