• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

DTS version 1

Started by darktimesunshine, January 26, 2013, 02:31:35 pm

darktimesunshine

January 26, 2013, 02:31:35 pm Last Edit: January 26, 2013, 09:37:02 pm by darktimesunshine
I'm new to editing, I have the basics down, but looking for some help from someone with know-how in ASM hacking.

General changes: I vastly lowered the damage of every class, scaled weapons across 99 levels, and got rid of most classes.  The classes I kept are Squire, Chemist, Geomancer, Lancer.  As well, I got rid of Pheonix down and any methods of reviving a team mate are large mana-cost / large cast time.  I vastly lowered evasion across all classes, and lowered movement and range of all abilities in an attempt to make positioning in the game more tactical (not just everyone scrambling around 1 shotting each other).  Most forms of healing are lowered, so that healing can not outdo damage (this should be the case in any game but it isn't).  I also changed the lighter armors so that there is a benefit to using them, not just Armor is plain better than Cloth, but now there are trade-offs.

My new classes, with general info

Knight -> Herc  (High melee single target damage, lightning-based)
Thief -> Diana  (Evasive, dual wield, uses a lot of poison techniques)
Archer -> Apollyon   (Ranged physical, stealth abilities, squishy)
Wizard -> Rakshasa  (AoE mage, very squishy, uses most elements)
Monk -> Abbot   (Extremely high HP, earth-based fighter)
Priest -> Beschytzer   (Tank and healer, uses heavy armor and holy-based magic)
Oracle -> Kaloomte    (AoE melee ranged Physical, water-based)
Mediator -> Osirii      (Healer / time manipulation, squishy, dark-based)
Summoner -> Carrion  (Support / Crowd control)
TimeMage -> Sacrier   (Anti-melee, fire based, mage, tanky)
Bard -> Templar       (Anti-mage, very high MP, innate manashield)
Dancer -> Bloodletter  (Extremely evasive mage, ice-based)