• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

April 28, 2024, 11:55:49 am

News:

Don't be hasty to start your own mod; all our FFT modding projects are greatly understaffed! Find out how you can help in the Recruitment section or our Discord!

Izirudo's Sprites

Started by Izirudo, November 16, 2010, 04:45:14 am

Izirudo

November 16, 2010, 04:45:14 am Last Edit: December 03, 2010, 08:52:09 am by Izirudo
I'm kinda new to spriting. Here is a sprite I've been working on. I basically took Meshx's Ramza sprite and further modified it. I originally wanted to make his shoulders and torso look more like this

And so far:

Please, can anyone tell if the sprite is good or not? Also, I've been wondering: what does "quality control" mean? And last but not least, how do everyone edit the portrait on the spritesheet? I've been browsing the forum for a while, but there are so many topics that I dunno where to look at.

Kagebunji

Actually it looks pretty good, good job on the arms. I still haven't looked up close at this though. Is this your first spriting work you ever did? All this needs is some nice new hair, I would also change the legs, since they resemble Ramza a lot. There was this portrait tutorial on main site IIRC, try looking there.
  • Modding version: Other/Unknown

Izirudo

Thanks for the response, Kagebunji. And yes this is my first spriting work. Took me about 2 days to completely change the arms. Ramza's old arms look boring :P. So I may just focus on the body, not the hair. I'll take a look at the portrait tutorial now.

Kagebunji

You are too far now to just leave him like Ramza. We had shitload of headswaps done, and some are even on the main site. I really suggest you try and do something more with this sprite, since it has potential.

Izirudo