• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

April 27, 2024, 11:58:07 am

News:

Use of ePSXe before 2.0 is highly discouraged. Mednafen, RetroArch, and Duckstation are recommended for playing/testing, pSX is recommended for debugging.

Wild Arms XF for PSP

Started by Atos, September 22, 2008, 02:46:00 am

Atos

September 22, 2008, 02:46:00 am Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 07:00:00 pm by Atos
Hi, I would just like to say that I'm new to programming much less tactical strategy games so I'm not sure if I'm asking the right questions. What I basically want to do is gain the bigger picture of how far I can mod a PSP TRPG and as for the specifics, I guess I'll just have to read the rest of the forums here for the answers.

This idea was inspired when I first discovered the PSP 1.3 patch from the PSP Gfaqs message board and I remember reading Voldemort's or another person asking why bother using the 1.3 patch if you're just going to cheat and since I used to cheat the PS version of FFT, I remember saying to myself how the reason I wanted  to cheat the v 1.3 patch was because it still would have been more kickass to be cheating against an intelligent ai. (It didn't hurt that I empathized with the plot of Delita being kickass after seeing the 1st Chapter Videos made by Voldemort when I remember getting bored with vanilla FFT after seeing how useless Delita was as an ai.)

I'm not sure if this would make sense to a modder, but one of the favorite things I would do as a cheating gamer was to cheat a game so that I could enjoy a game at a more casual rate and in turn transform it into a more gameplay-centric bishoujo game and one of the most favorite things I wanted to discover was how the game developers would in turn cheat back on your own experiences or do the reverse and actually make the game enjoyable to both cheaters and non-cheaters.

Some examples of the latter are: