• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 07:18:46 am

Yuna WIP

Started by TidesofMercy, April 06, 2021, 09:53:42 pm

TidesofMercy

April 06, 2021, 09:53:42 pm Last Edit: April 07, 2021, 02:24:54 am by TidesofMercy
Good Evening Everyone,

As I have stated in pretty much every thread that I have posted in to up to this point, I am no expert when it comes to spriting or modding FFT. I did, however, want to share something that I have been working on for quite some time today! I created a basic standing sprite of Yuna from FFX. Initially, I was hoping that I would be able to find the FFX Tactics mod that exists in Japan so that I could use their Yuna (and others) as a base. Since it is improbable that any of us will ever be able to play that mod, I decided to give it my best shot at creating a Yuna sprite myself.

She isn't perfect, especially since I am not great at this, but I would love to hear your thoughts. Thank you to everyone who was giving me feedback and encouragement in the discord channel today! I appreciate it!

Eventually, I would like to create a full sheet for Yuna so that she can be a downloadable mod. I have no idea how long that will take since I have never created more than a single sprite or done simple recolors before. Once again, please go easy on me, as I can be easily discouraged, and this was kind of a first for me!

Edit: I also decided to work on Yuna in her wedding dress. I am not in love with her arms, and the dress is still in the beginning stages. Just really sleepy :)
  • Modding version: PSX & WotL
  • Discord username: TidesofMercy

TidesofMercy

April 07, 2021, 09:17:55 pm #1 Last Edit: April 07, 2021, 11:45:41 pm by TidesofMercy
Good Evening Everyone,