Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please use .png instead of .bmp when uploading unfinished sprites to the forum!

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 8
French Maid
Xifanie (Webmistress) [Posts: 4398]
  • View Profile
  • Final Fantasy Hacktics
  • http://steamcommunity.com/id/Xifanie
  • share
  • [November 02, 2015, 04:09:34 AM]
Re: Question regarding "chance to learn"
« Reply #100 on: November 02, 2015, 04:09:34 AM »
Let's say you have a 65% learn spell:
- Units generated have 65% chance to learn the spell (given enough JP)
- You'll have 65% chance to learn the spell being hit by it (with Learn on Hit)
- You'll have 65% chance to learn it when picking up the crystal of a unit who knew the spell.

So yes Jumza, same thing

    • Modding version: PSX
  • <R999> My target market is not FFT mod players
    <Raijinili> remember that? it was awful
    Event Kid, Mr. Peanut
    Jumza [Posts: 1518]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [November 02, 2015, 03:58:11 PM]
    Re: Question regarding "chance to learn"
    « Reply #101 on: November 02, 2015, 03:58:11 PM »
    Thanks for clearing that up Xifanie :)

    • Modding version: PSX
  • Check out my project ~ FFT: A Stone's Ripple : http://ffhacktics.com/smf/index.php?topic=10857.0
    The demo was just released! Come check it out!
    Nyzer: Alma teleports out of her own possessed body.
    Black Knight was here..... IN AMERICA!!!
    Black Knight Egroj [Posts: 29]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [December 31, 2015, 05:25:34 PM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #102 on: December 31, 2015, 05:25:34 PM »
    Please , i have two small questions.
    1-Does the ??? status multiplicates every unit status by 10?
    2-Can FFpatcher edit the job level of any job for any unit on ENDT?If yes ,how?

    -Wait a minute, did you just summon a bunch of monsters in one turn?
    -Yes, so?
    -That is against the rules isn't it?
    -Screw the rules I have money!!
    French Maid
    Xifanie (Webmistress) [Posts: 4398]
    • View Profile
    • Final Fantasy Hacktics
    • http://steamcommunity.com/id/Xifanie
    • share
    • [December 31, 2015, 05:33:45 PM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #103 on: December 31, 2015, 05:33:45 PM »
    1) 10x HP, 10x MP, 1x otherwise
    2) No

    • Modding version: PSX
  • <R999> My target market is not FFT mod players
    <Raijinili> remember that? it was awful
    Black Knight was here..... IN AMERICA!!!
    Black Knight Egroj [Posts: 29]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [December 31, 2015, 07:50:59 PM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #104 on: December 31, 2015, 07:50:59 PM »
    Ok , thank you very much xifanie.

    -Wait a minute, did you just summon a bunch of monsters in one turn?
    -Yes, so?
    -That is against the rules isn't it?
    -Screw the rules I have money!!
    Black Knight was here..... IN AMERICA!!!
    Black Knight Egroj [Posts: 29]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [January 04, 2016, 03:53:07 PM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #105 on: January 04, 2016, 03:53:07 PM »
    Another question please, how many types of sprites can i have in a battlefield at once?
    I am asking this because i saw in a post that in order to give lavian ,alicia and rad new special jobs you will have to change fukes the chemist to an archer, otherwise the battle would not start.
    Is there any other battlefield that have this limitation?

    -Wait a minute, did you just summon a bunch of monsters in one turn?
    -Yes, so?
    -That is against the rules isn't it?
    -Screw the rules I have money!!
    French Maid
    Xifanie (Webmistress) [Posts: 4398]
    • View Profile
    • Final Fantasy Hacktics
    • http://steamcommunity.com/id/Xifanie
    • share
    • [January 04, 2016, 04:06:19 PM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #106 on: January 04, 2016, 04:06:19 PM »
    no limit for the types (TYPE1, TYPE2, MON, CYOKO, KANZEN, etc.), but you can only have 9 spritesheets loaded in the game at any given time. Being over the limit would only cause graphical glitches though, it would not prevent the battle from starting.

    • Modding version: PSX
  • <R999> My target market is not FFT mod players
    <Raijinili> remember that? it was awful
    Black Knight was here..... IN AMERICA!!!
    Black Knight Egroj [Posts: 29]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [January 05, 2016, 12:03:46 PM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #107 on: January 05, 2016, 12:03:46 PM »
    Thank you again xifanie, you have no idea of how much you are helping me out.

    -Wait a minute, did you just summon a bunch of monsters in one turn?
    -Yes, so?
    -That is against the rules isn't it?
    -Screw the rules I have money!!
    foofatron [Posts: 2]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [January 20, 2016, 01:44:14 AM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #108 on: January 20, 2016, 01:44:14 AM »
    How can I make an attack to go from person to person? I remember seeing a fire attack that would "spread" to clumped together people. Is there a way to do it with just fftpatcher?

    If I want a spell to go in three lines away from the caster, like triple chain lightening, what would I check off in fftpatcher? (ai behavior) Linear attack. triple breath ; (bottom box) vertical fixed, linear attack, 3 directions. I haven't tested it yet but that is what I set the spell to have.

    Also, is there a formula that does damage and guarantees a status effect?
    Black Knight was here..... IN AMERICA!!!
    Black Knight Egroj [Posts: 29]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [January 20, 2016, 11:34:05 AM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #109 on: January 20, 2016, 11:34:05 AM »
    You will have to mark 3 directions , linear attack and adjust the area of effect .Also , i have a question, when i change an ability to "weapon strike" it does not "weapon strike" in game , am I missing somenthing?

    -Wait a minute, did you just summon a bunch of monsters in one turn?
    -Yes, so?
    -That is against the rules isn't it?
    -Screw the rules I have money!!
    RedNax [Posts: 3]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [August 27, 2016, 02:19:01 PM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #110 on: August 27, 2016, 02:19:01 PM »
    I want to make some items available in the shops. I can do it with the normal items, but I want to add the extra rare ones, like the chaosbringer. It doesn't give me the option to do that. What can I do?
    Emmy [Posts: 231]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [August 27, 2016, 04:14:47 PM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #111 on: August 27, 2016, 04:14:47 PM »
    Uncheck "rare"
    Choose a Shop availability (for example, Ch 4 Start) and a price for your item
    Check off the towns that you want it to be sold in.

    Here's an example of an item that was rare in vanilla that is not rare in my mod.  I changed item names in Patcher to match those in my mod, but this still gives you an idea of what to check:

    RedNax [Posts: 3]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [August 27, 2016, 07:12:57 PM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #112 on: August 27, 2016, 07:12:57 PM »
    My problem is on the PSP version of the game. I want to add the items on the left side, but it doesn't show me the cities or shops.

    Here is want I mean.
    Nyzer [Posts: 894]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [August 27, 2016, 11:18:38 PM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #113 on: August 27, 2016, 11:18:38 PM »
    The PSP exclusive items were crudely tacked on in a completely separate item databank that was never made available to anything the Patcher can affect. All you can do with them is change their stats, names, and descriptions.

    Saying that WotL is mod-unfriendly compared to the PSX version is, frankly, putting it lightly.

    • Modding version: PSX & WotL
  • RedNax [Posts: 3]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [August 28, 2016, 03:16:57 AM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #114 on: August 28, 2016, 03:16:57 AM »
    Thanks, man.
    BleuVII [Posts: 69]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [September 20, 2016, 01:19:07 AM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #115 on: September 20, 2016, 01:19:07 AM »
    Hi guys, I'm trying to create an ability in order to beef up the archer class a bit. Ideally, what I'd like to have is:
    "Do weapon damage and have a 33% chance of adding poison." I couldn't find a formula to do that, so I tried just modeling it after Mustadio's snipes. In the screenshot, I'm on my third attempt, simply modeling it after poison but making it an attack based on the weapon's range. All 3 attempts have ended in the same behavior:
    1. The turn window cannot be displayed because the desired effect is too far in the future.
    2. Nothing happens, but it counts as an attack attempted.
    3. If the battle goes on long enough, the game crashes.

    The answer may very well be "Don't try to mod WotL", but I've been able to do everything else I've tried except this, so I think it may just be my inexperience. What am I doing wrong?
    BleuVII [Posts: 69]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [September 20, 2016, 03:02:57 AM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #116 on: September 20, 2016, 03:02:57 AM »
    I think I may have found an answer to both of my questions.
    1. It kept crashing because I had corrupted the ISO with an earlier version. I will be starting over tomorrow with a clean ISO.
    2. Eye Gouge is the ability that I need to copy. It uses formula 50: "Hit(MA+X)% Status PE".
    Blandation [Posts: 4]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [October 10, 2016, 10:07:50 PM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #117 on: October 10, 2016, 10:07:50 PM »
    Hello, wanted to thank the contributors here, long time user of some of the tools here for the original FFT.  Now I'm moving onto PSP stuff.

    My issue is that if I apply the slowdown patch + the patch I created with the editor, the game will crash when Delita in the first battle takes a turn (haven't tested elsewhere).  I've used a fresh game and tried both patches separately and they will definitely work alone, just not together.   Any ideas?
    BleuVII [Posts: 69]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [October 11, 2016, 01:03:46 AM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #118 on: October 11, 2016, 01:03:46 AM »
    Did you edit anything on the Animations tab? If so, you need to patch in this order:
    1. Start with a raw ISO (no slowdown patch)
    2. Apply your FFTPatcher patch
    3. THEN apply the slowdown PPF.

    For me, I only had one animation edited, so I just removed the edit and accepted my fate that that one ability just wouldn't look perfect. (I had been trying to add the animation of the character swinging their sword to cast the spell.)
    Blandation [Posts: 4]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [October 13, 2016, 04:09:27 AM]
    Re: Troubleshooting FFTPatcher! (Post all FFTPatcher questions here!)
    « Reply #119 on: October 13, 2016, 04:09:27 AM »
    I realized editing Luso's skillset caused Delita as an AI to freeze.   Might have been because I didn't add enough abilities and made the AI go wonky since they share similar skills even though they're technically not in the same table?  lolIdunno.   I just left my move/find item % and shop edits in for now.
    Pages: 1 ... 4 5 [6] 7 8