Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please use .png instead of .bmp when uploading unfinished sprites to the forum!

A question about FFTPatcher  (Read 1641 times)
Pages: [1]
bamseyboy
  • share
  • [September 03, 2008, 08:25:39 PM]
A question about FFTPatcher
« on: September 03, 2008, 08:25:39 PM »
I'm quite new with the patcher but I've made a decent EasyType FFT, but the thing is I have no idea how to get guests to join after battle. There are a few edited battles where a guest is present and I want them to join afterwards, Orran, Gaffy and Delita being examples...

I am using the PSP version to patch, but I can only get custom firmware in a few days (when I get my Pandora Battery)

I guessed to check Join After Event, Save Formation and changed the Team Colour to Blue but... I still have no idea if this is reliable, as when I hacked the PSX version this didn't work...
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by bamseyboy »
Cheetah [Posts: 3656]
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [September 22, 2008, 07:14:49 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2008, 07:14:49 PM »
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.UriFormatException: Invalid URI: The hostname could not be parsed.
   at System.Uri.CreateThis(String uri, Boolean dontEscape, UriKind uriKind)
   at System.Uri..ctor(String uriString, UriKind uriKind)
   at System.Xml.XmlResolver.ResolveUri(Uri baseUri, String relativeUri)
   at System.Xml.XmlUrlResolver.ResolveUri(Uri baseUri, String relativeUri)
   at System.Xml.XmlTextReaderImpl..ctor(String url, XmlNameTable nt)
   at System.Xml.XmlDocument.Load(String filename)
   at FFTPatcher.Datatypes.FFTPatch.LoadPatch(String filename)
   at FFTPatcher.MainForm.openMenuItem_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.MenuItem.MenuItemData.Execute()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Command.Invoke()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Command.DispatchID(Int32 id)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmCommand(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.1433 (REDBITS.050727-1400)
    CodeBase: file:///c:/WINDOWS/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
FFTPatcher
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.271
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.271
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/FFTPatcher-v0.271/FFTPatcher.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.1433 (REDBITS.050727-1400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.1433 (REDBITS.050727-1400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.1433 (REDBITS.050727-1400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.1433 (REDBITS.050727-1400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINDOWS/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Cheetah »
Current Projects:
Cheetah [Posts: 3656]
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [September 22, 2008, 07:15:27 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2008, 07:15:27 PM »
I'm getting this error when I try to open patch files I saved, and it making changes when I apply a patch to the ISO.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Cheetah »
Current Projects:
Cheetah [Posts: 3656]
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [September 23, 2008, 09:20:19 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2008, 09:20:19 PM »
OMG this is driving me insane. I'm trying all different versions of FFTPatcher and I can't get any of them to work. It will let me use the program and save a patch. But then I can't load a patch I saved (gives the error above I posted) and no of the changes I make can be applied by any means i try.

Please any help with this would be so appreciated.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Cheetah »
Current Projects:
French Maid
Xifanie (Webmistress) [Posts: 4483]
  • View Profile
  • Final Fantasy Hacktics
  • http://steamcommunity.com/id/Xifanie
  • share
  • [September 23, 2008, 10:58:27 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2008, 10:58:27 PM »
I seriously don't know :/

All I can say is that I had no problem with those setups:
- SP2 + .NET 2.0
- SP3 + .NET 3.0
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Xifanie »
    • Modding version: PSX
  • <R999> My target market is not FFT mod players
    <Raijinili> remember that? it was awful
    Zozma [Posts: 4604]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [September 23, 2008, 11:03:58 PM]
    (No subject)
    « Reply #5 on: September 23, 2008, 11:03:58 PM »
    my patcher one day suddenly started saying some message about being unable to save the patch. and then when i load the file the changes actually did save... weird. and i dont know why it started doing that, i havent re downloaded fftpatcher or anything.. must be something on my on computer.
    « Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Zozma »
    Wiegraf: Draw your sword Ramza!
    Ramza: But im a monk!!
    Vanya [Posts: 3965]
    • View Profile
    • My Facebook
    • share
    • [September 24, 2008, 02:09:14 AM]
    (No subject)
    « Reply #6 on: September 24, 2008, 02:09:14 AM »
    I had a similar problem. i just ended up deleting everything and reinstalling.
    Right now it refuses to patch the iso directly, so I'm doing it the old fashioned way.
    « Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Vanya »
    • Modding version: Other/Unknown
  • ¯\(°_0)/¯
    Cheetah [Posts: 3656]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [September 24, 2008, 02:18:08 AM]
    (No subject)
    « Reply #7 on: September 24, 2008, 02:18:08 AM »
    Yeah even the old fashion way isn't working. But I will try redownloading and making sure I have all those things installed that Zodiac suggested.
    « Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Cheetah »
    Current Projects:
    Cheetah [Posts: 3656]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [October 06, 2008, 09:35:45 AM]
    (No subject)
    « Reply #8 on: October 06, 2008, 09:35:45 AM »
    Okay I guess maybe my problem is that FFTPatcher isn't finding CD-Tool.exe, because I get an error in the console when I'm trying to patch the ISO directly that says "There was an error while loading cd-tool.lau". So I have no idea what this means or how it could screw all my efforts up so much, any ideas?
    « Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Cheetah »
    Current Projects:
    trickstardude7
    • share
    • [October 06, 2008, 10:16:34 AM]
    (No subject)
    « Reply #9 on: October 06, 2008, 10:16:34 AM »
    yeah this error happens to me idk why
    « Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by trickstardude7 »
    Skip Sandwich [Posts: 994]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [October 06, 2008, 04:03:33 PM]
    (No subject)
    « Reply #10 on: October 06, 2008, 04:03:33 PM »
    I have the same message pop up about cd-tool.lau, but I have zero problems getting fftpatcher to work, so I donno whats up
    « Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Skip Sandwich »
    “Dave?  Are you there?”
    “Yeah.  I can’t get you through the cell now.”
    “You have to talk through the bratwurst from now on. I’m sorry. I didn’t know it would do that.”
    http://www.johndiesattheend.com
    melonhead
    • share
    • [November 10, 2008, 02:54:15 AM]
    (No subject)
    « Reply #11 on: November 10, 2008, 02:54:15 AM »
    I think a lot of these bugs have been addressed in the latest version. Please let me know (via PM on the boards is best) if something terrible happens...
    « Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by melonhead »
    Pages: [1]