Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Don't be hasty to start your own mod; all our FFT modding projects are greatly understaffed. Find out how you can help in the Recruitment section.

Renaming Skill Set in FFT Patcher  (Read 1117 times)
Pages: [1]
RavenDiante [Posts: 11]
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [May 18, 2012, 02:21:18 PM]
Renaming Skill Set in FFT Patcher
« on: May 18, 2012, 02:21:18 PM »
First and Foremost, I'm sorry I haven't been as active as I should be, I hope to become a part of this community :)

That Aside, I have started editing again and I was wanting to know if there was a way to rename a skill set, maybe a cloned one per say, and if so, how do I do that? O.o I'm using the FFT Patcher. I'd appreciate it. If there is a thread for this already just let me know.

Raven
Mediator
Eternal [Posts: 2949]
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [May 18, 2012, 02:31:32 PM]
Re: Renaming Skill Set in FFT Patcher
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2012, 02:31:32 PM »
You would need to use FFTactext for that, which is included with the Patcher. Go to QuickEdit under Text and it'll have everything for you to edit.

"You, no less human than we? Ha! Now there's a beastly thought. You've been less than we from the moment your baseborn father fell upon your mother in whatever gutter saw you sired! You've been chattel since you came into the world drenched in common blood!"
The Puppet ---Master---
Elric (Overseer) [Posts: 3628]
  • View Profile
  • Youtube Channel
  • http://steamcommunity.com/id/Bones42
  • share
  • [May 19, 2012, 01:13:44 AM]
Re: Renaming Skill Set in FFT Patcher
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2012, 01:13:44 AM »
uh oh... now we have 2 Raven's...

    • Modding version: PSX
  • <@Angel> Teach a man to fish and he'll open up a fishery to compete against yours.
    Journey of the Five Youtube ChannelThe Lion War Current Status
      
    Jot5 Leader :: Eventer :: OtherTLW Leader :: Eventer :: Other
    Rising from a long sleep...
    Joseph Strife [Posts: 580]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [May 19, 2012, 01:20:38 AM]
    Re: Renaming Skill Set in FFT Patcher
    « Reply #3 on: May 19, 2012, 01:20:38 AM »
    uh oh... now we have 2 Raven's...
    People said same thing when i signed in about me and General Strife. XD

    Gaffgarion: It's in the contract!
    Ramza: Does your contract says: "When you find a former squire, that now is a Holy knight that has kidnapped a princess, in a bridge by a waterfall fighting a brigade you are supposed to kill everybody that helps him!"
    Gaffgarion: ... Sure!
    Ramza: ... Let me see your contract...
    Gaffgarion: ... No...

    Dome [Posts: 4890]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [May 19, 2012, 08:15:54 AM]
    Re: Renaming Skill Set in FFT Patcher
    « Reply #4 on: May 19, 2012, 08:15:54 AM »
    uh oh... now we have 2 Raven's...
    We are fucked

    "Be wise today so you don't cry tomorrow"
    Vampire Count - LIVE.EVIL
    Taichii [Posts: 811]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [May 19, 2012, 04:51:23 PM]
    Re: Renaming Skill Set in FFT Patcher
    « Reply #5 on: May 19, 2012, 04:51:23 PM »
    uh oh... now we have 2 Raven's...
    We are fucked

    brace yourselves...

    Please do share your ideas and suggestion for my project:
    FINAL FANTASY TACTICS : LEGEND OF MANA

    Join our RP :)
    "Desperation"

    "PAIN. THAT'S WHAT KEEPS YOU HUMAN"
    Pages: [1]