Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to FFH! Where all your dreams come true!

AI won't use a custom skill  (Read 407 times)
Pages: [1]
The old (un)wise bastard
Dome [Posts: 4804] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [April 01, 2012, 05:41:39 PM]
AI won't use a custom skill
« on: April 01, 2012, 05:41:39 PM »
I created an enemy with only 1 skill: It targets all the enemies (So, your party) and resets their CT to 0
No mp cost, no charge time
The AI simply refuses to use it
Any way to force it to?

Quote
Friends are like boobs:
Some are big, some are small
Some are real, some are fake
French Maid
Xifanie (Webmistress) [Posts: 3656] Logged
  • View Profile
  • Final Fantasy Hacktics
  • http://steamcommunity.com/id/Xifanie
  • share
  • [April 01, 2012, 05:53:39 PM]
Re: AI won't use a custom skill
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2012, 05:53:39 PM »
the random hits flag (AI behavior section)
It will force to use the skill every so and then

<R999> My target market is not FFT mod players
Bad code, beware! The NOPs are coming to eat you!
formerdeathcorps [Posts: 1322] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [April 01, 2012, 06:06:28 PM]
Re: AI won't use a custom skill
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2012, 06:06:28 PM »
How did you flag it?

The destruction of the will is the rape of the mind.
The dogmas of every era are nothing but the fantasies of those in power; their dreams are our waking nightmares.
Glain [Posts: 410] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [April 01, 2012, 06:47:23 PM]
Re: AI won't use a custom skill
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2012, 06:47:23 PM »
The obvious things that come to mind are that you need to set the "Used by AI" flag (so the AI will use the ability if it's learned), and then make it cost 0 JP, and set the Chance to Learn to 100% (so the AI will learn the ability).
Pride [Posts: 727] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [April 01, 2012, 08:17:16 PM]
Re: AI won't use a custom skill
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2012, 08:17:16 PM »
Take a screen shot of your the skill in the Patcher so we can see the Flags for it

My Youtube account. Doesn't have much yet >.<
Mediator
Eternal [Posts: 2635] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [April 01, 2012, 08:18:04 PM]
Re: AI won't use a custom skill
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2012, 08:18:04 PM »
The AI's kind of random about using CT00 skills anyways.

Here dying, join my legion of undeath. Your blood, the roses on unhallow'd graves!
The old (un)wise bastard
Dome [Posts: 4804] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [April 01, 2012, 08:28:33 PM]
Re: AI won't use a custom skill
« Reply #6 on: April 01, 2012, 08:28:33 PM »
The skill I edited is Modball virus

Quote
Friends are like boobs:
Some are big, some are small
Some are real, some are fake
Bad code, beware! The NOPs are coming to eat you!
formerdeathcorps [Posts: 1322] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [April 01, 2012, 08:31:45 PM]
Re: AI won't use a custom skill
« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2012, 08:31:45 PM »
CT00 is not a status.  You need to flag Stats.

The destruction of the will is the rape of the mind.
The dogmas of every era are nothing but the fantasies of those in power; their dreams are our waking nightmares.
Pride [Posts: 727] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [April 01, 2012, 08:35:10 PM]
Re: AI won't use a custom skill
« Reply #8 on: April 01, 2012, 08:35:10 PM »
What FDC said and I believe you could also try to trick the AI and flag HP Damage making it think its targeting all units for HP Damage... Dunno if it actually works though

My Youtube account. Doesn't have much yet >.<
Glain [Posts: 410] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [April 01, 2012, 08:57:59 PM]
Re: AI won't use a custom skill
« Reply #9 on: April 01, 2012, 08:57:59 PM »
Hit Caster might also be a problem, since you can't target it away from the caster, but not sure, since you have the "Only Hits Enemies" flag checked on the side.

In theory, since this formula is affected by faith, you could tell the AI that by flagging the box under "Random Hits", but I'm not sure it would help.
The old (un)wise bastard
Dome [Posts: 4804] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [April 01, 2012, 09:27:37 PM]
Re: AI won't use a custom skill
« Reply #10 on: April 01, 2012, 09:27:37 PM »
Thanks guys, now the skill works properly!

Quote
Friends are like boobs:
Some are big, some are small
Some are real, some are fake
Pages: [1]