Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Errars and Glitches  (Read 1733 times)
Pages: [1]
SentinalBlade [Posts: 1505]
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [March 06, 2009, 11:23:37 PM]
Errars and Glitches
« on: March 06, 2009, 11:23:37 PM »
Post all things buggy and erronous  here

Known Bugs:

Portraits are not showing correctly on the formation screen.

Amplifier is still half of a monk sprite. im not sure if i want ot finish Zozma's Older version ,or switch to the new one with the new legs.

Chemist Move-Find-Item Ability is screwy. This has been brought ot melonheads attention. it still says move-find-item in teh editor, but in game it appears as the last ability in the primary skillset (Is "ABILITY", OK?)

Wrong sprite types across the board, female bloodmancer needs a change as well as female painbreaker.

Several portraits are behaving funky
« Last Edit: March 08, 2009, 07:18:58 PM by SentinalBlade »
VincentCraven [Posts: 1094]
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [March 07, 2009, 02:27:07 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2009, 02:27:07 PM »
Is it just me or: Now Loading appears while setting up unit positions for battle.

Also, what is the movement ability on Chemist "Is """" OK ?" ?  Is that still Move-Find Item?

Also, the female Painbraker (which also needs a corresponding portrait) looks wrong when casting.  The mouth is in the wrong place, and it would probably look better if there was no animation at all for the face for spellcasting.  The arms on it look out of place too. Maybe wrong sprite type?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by VincentCraven »
I changed jobs and that has made all the difference.
SilvasRuin [Posts: 1405]
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [March 07, 2009, 05:20:34 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2009, 05:20:34 PM »
Yeah, there are two movement abilities I've noticed like that and I can't figure out what the heck they do.  They seem to put the last learned ability in the quotes when learning stuff.

The amplifier I think it was has messed up colors on the bandanna in its portrait.  Oddly enough, only the bandanna is messed up in the portrait.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by SilvasRuin »
VincentCraven [Posts: 1094]
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [March 07, 2009, 11:05:13 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2009, 11:05:13 PM »
The bandana discoloration on Amplifier is for the enemy sprite only.

EDIT: Just to clarify for SB
« Last Edit: March 08, 2009, 01:39:30 AM by VincentCraven »
I changed jobs and that has made all the difference.
SilvasRuin [Posts: 1405]
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [March 08, 2009, 12:29:55 AM]
(No subject)
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2009, 12:29:55 AM »
Ah, good catch.  I should have paid more attention.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by SilvasRuin »
SentinalBlade [Posts: 1505]
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [March 08, 2009, 07:21:50 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #5 on: March 08, 2009, 07:21:50 PM »
Updated, thansk for the female painbreaker mouth thing... never noticed.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by SentinalBlade »
Pages: [1]