Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Use of ePSXe before 2.0 is highly discouraged. Mednafen/RetroArch is recommended for playing/testing, pSX is recommended for debugging.

all units transparent  (Read 303 times)
Pages: [1]
cmbert [Posts: 5]
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [May 05, 2018, 10:42:17 PM]
all units transparent
« on: May 05, 2018, 10:42:17 PM »
When ever I start a battle all the humanoid units are transparent and I can't figure out why. anyone else run into this problem?
The Puppet ---Master---
Elric (Overseer) [Posts: 4006]
  • View Profile
  • Youtube Channel
  • http://steamcommunity.com/id/Bones42
  • share
  • [May 05, 2018, 10:56:47 PM]
Re: all units transparent
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2018, 10:56:47 PM »
Youve provided zero information on what mod you are using, hacks you may have applied or changes youve made to the image...

This isnt GameFAQs... and no one is going to bother trying to help without the proper info, as this is not a vanilla bug

    • Modding version: PSX
  • <@Angel> Teach a man to fish and he'll open up a fishery to compete against yours.
    Journey of the Five Youtube ChannelThe Lion War Current Status
       
    Jot5 Leader :: Eventer :: OtherTLW Leader :: Eventer :: Other
    cmbert [Posts: 5]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [May 05, 2018, 11:25:20 PM]
    Re: all units transparent
    « Reply #2 on: May 05, 2018, 11:25:20 PM »
    I've only been making changes with FFTpatcher and this issue started at some point while I was making changes in ENTD to the level and amount of enemies in the story battles.

    The changes that I have made are mostly to equipment and a few minor adjustments to magic spells.
    I did make changes to some skillsets but I tested those long before this particulate bug showed up.
    Nyzer [Posts: 837]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [May 05, 2018, 11:56:40 PM]
    Re: all units transparent
    « Reply #3 on: May 05, 2018, 11:56:40 PM »
    Still not specific enough.

    When you say they're transparent, does that mean the status that turns enemies invisible?

    Have you done anything to the equipment to allow the invisible status?

    Which battles does this occur in?

    Have you gone over the sprite limit in battles?

    Have you set up a bunch of Erased enemies in events that you've never shown?

    • Modding version: PSX & WotL
  • cmbert [Posts: 5]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [May 06, 2018, 12:02:09 AM]
    Re: all units transparent
    « Reply #4 on: May 06, 2018, 12:02:09 AM »
    All human units have the transparent status at the start of battle. It goes away with there first action just like normal. I have not added it to any equipment. It happens in every battle to both enemy units and my own including guests. I have been very careful not to go over the spirit limit. I really do not know what else I could say this was my first time trying any edits.
    French Maid
    Xifanie (Webmistress) [Posts: 4361]
    • View Profile
    • Final Fantasy Hacktics
    • http://steamcommunity.com/id/Xifanie
    • share
    • [May 06, 2018, 12:15:17 AM]
    Re: all units transparent
    « Reply #5 on: May 06, 2018, 12:15:17 AM »
    I think the most likely culprit is that you use a FFT Image different from what everyone else uses. Unfortunately, no tool is flexible when it comes to that, so I just recommend creating your own image.

    http://ffhacktics.com/smf/index.php?topic=10119.0

    • Modding version: PSX
  • <R999> My target market is not FFT mod players
    <Raijinili> remember that? it was awful
    cmbert [Posts: 5]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [May 06, 2018, 12:22:46 AM]
    Re: all units transparent
    « Reply #6 on: May 06, 2018, 12:22:46 AM »
    I'll give that a try thanks
    Pages: [1]