Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Use of ePSXe before 2.0 is highly discouraged. Mednafen/RetroArch is recommended for playing/testing, pSX is recommended for debugging.

Pages: [1]
Angel of Darkness
RavenCurow [Posts: 44]
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [April 01, 2018, 02:12:29 AM]
Changing the overworld Ramza sprite.
« on: April 01, 2018, 02:12:29 AM »
I've been learning to add sprites to the game and so far all of my sprites are working great. I've changed my Ramza sprite to the Mercenaries Ramza sprite cause I think it looks cooler, but the one thing I don't know how to change is the map sprite. He looks great in the formation screen and in battles, but it's a little weird to see the old sprite walking around on the map lol. Are there any tutorials for changing this? Has anyone done it that is still around? I noticed that the Jot5 Ramza sprite is changed on the map so does anyone know how they did it?

    • Modding version: PSX
  • Ramza: Delita, your hurt?
    Delita: No, really? Did you think I was taking a nap down here?
    Victor FrankeinSprite
    CONMAN [Posts: 307]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [April 01, 2018, 04:55:54 AM]
    Re: Changing the overworld Ramza sprite.
    « Reply #1 on: April 01, 2018, 04:55:54 AM »
    The latest version of shishi has a option to make this change.  Go to to other images, and then wldtex- option 2 is world map ramza.
    Angel of Darkness
    RavenCurow [Posts: 44]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [April 01, 2018, 10:03:07 AM]
    Re: Changing the overworld Ramza sprite.
    « Reply #2 on: April 01, 2018, 10:03:07 AM »
    Oh, hadn't noticed that lol. Thanks for your help.

    • Modding version: PSX
  • Ramza: Delita, your hurt?
    Delita: No, really? Did you think I was taking a nap down here?
    "With great power comes chaos"
    lunar [Posts: 38]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [July 06, 2018, 10:07:46 PM]
    Re: Changing the overworld Ramza sprite.
    « Reply #3 on: July 06, 2018, 10:07:46 PM »
    i have just started doing all of the fft modfing and i would like to know how to you change a sprite and keep it it that way?

    • Modding version: PSX
    • Discord username: Lunar
  • "The twilight stone. I've finally got it"
    Nyzer [Posts: 826]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [July 06, 2018, 10:09:02 PM]
    Re: Changing the overworld Ramza sprite.
    « Reply #4 on: July 06, 2018, 10:09:02 PM »
    Everything's done using Shishi.

    • Modding version: PSX & WotL
  • "With great power comes chaos"
    lunar [Posts: 38]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [July 06, 2018, 10:09:55 PM]
    Re: Changing the overworld Ramza sprite.
    « Reply #5 on: July 06, 2018, 10:09:55 PM »
    ok does it save the sprite to that file?

    • Modding version: PSX
    • Discord username: Lunar
  • "The twilight stone. I've finally got it"
    Nyzer [Posts: 826]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [July 06, 2018, 10:11:00 PM]
    Re: Changing the overworld Ramza sprite.
    « Reply #6 on: July 06, 2018, 10:11:00 PM »
    Yes, any changes you make in Shishi are instantly saved.

    • Modding version: PSX & WotL
  • "With great power comes chaos"
    lunar [Posts: 38]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [July 06, 2018, 10:12:48 PM]
    Re: Changing the overworld Ramza sprite.
    « Reply #7 on: July 06, 2018, 10:12:48 PM »
    oh ok thx. i may just need to get used to the program and understand it more.

    • Modding version: PSX
    • Discord username: Lunar
  • "The twilight stone. I've finally got it"
    Nyzer [Posts: 826]
    • View Profile
    • share
    • [July 06, 2018, 10:50:54 PM]
    Re: Changing the overworld Ramza sprite.
    « Reply #8 on: July 06, 2018, 10:50:54 PM »
    I'm not sure what problems you're having with it. If it's not related to this topic you should make a new one of your own and be as descriptive as possible.

    • Modding version: PSX & WotL
  • The Puppet ---Master---
    Elric (Overseer) [Posts: 3951]
    • View Profile
    • Youtube Channel
    • http://steamcommunity.com/id/Bones42
    • share
    • [July 09, 2018, 03:26:31 AM]
    Re: Changing the overworld Ramza sprite.
    « Reply #9 on: July 09, 2018, 03:26:31 AM »
    oh ok thx. i may just need to get used to the program and understand it more.

    Check the 'other images' tab, using the newest version of shishi. It's in there.

    • Modding version: PSX
  • <@Angel> Teach a man to fish and he'll open up a fishery to compete against yours.
    Journey of the Five Youtube ChannelThe Lion War Current Status
       
    Jot5 Leader :: Eventer :: OtherTLW Leader :: Eventer :: Other
    Pages: [1]