Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to FFH, where all your dreams come true!

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 11
Zozma [Posts: 4600] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [October 29, 2008, 10:37:48 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #20 on: October 29, 2008, 10:37:48 PM »
if you find it please let me know, i found a good use for it, plus id like to submit it to the page credit going to its creator of course
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Zozma »
Wiegraf: Draw your sword Ramza!
Ramza: But im a monk!!
Cheetah [Posts: 3642] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [October 30, 2008, 12:30:44 AM]
(No subject)
« Reply #21 on: October 30, 2008, 12:30:44 AM »
Yeah I have the completed version. Done by Kuraudo I believe. I will try to get it submitted sometime today.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Cheetah »
Current Projects:
Zozma [Posts: 4600] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [November 02, 2008, 08:15:19 AM]
(No subject)
« Reply #22 on: November 02, 2008, 08:15:19 AM »
hrmmmm... i found a png of this sprite and after a bit of playing around i turned it into sprite form.. still the armor looks messed up in the portrait, why it was done like that i donno, oh wait the fuzz! but anyway, is this what you have cheetah?

this is a good sprite, i dont see why he didnt submit it
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Zozma »
Wiegraf: Draw your sword Ramza!
Ramza: But im a monk!!
Blue Frog Logged
  • share
  • [November 14, 2008, 05:25:48 AM]
(No subject)
« Reply #23 on: November 14, 2008, 05:25:48 AM »
Well hello all.Im new to the forums, and i was just wondering if it is possible to change the way my teams troops look.For example blue ninja to the death crops ninja (green) etc???

Ps:Thank you for taking the time to read this. I hope my question was not to vague.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Blue Frog »
French Maid
Xifanie (Webmistress) [Posts: 3485] Logged
  • View Profile
  • Final Fantasy Hacktics
  • share
  • [November 14, 2008, 11:28:29 AM]
(No subject)
« Reply #24 on: November 14, 2008, 11:28:29 AM »
Yes, all you have to do is change the first palette of each sprite. This also includes Unit.bin
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Xifanie »
<R999> My target market is not FFT mod players
Blue Frog Logged
  • share
  • [November 14, 2008, 08:18:14 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #25 on: November 14, 2008, 08:18:14 PM »
Im very sorry but i dont udertand.COuld you please explain to me the Unit.bin and how to use the sprite editor and extract the unit.bin.

Ps: if there is a tut could you please redirect me please..
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Blue Frog »
Cheetah [Posts: 3642] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [November 14, 2008, 10:33:51 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #26 on: November 14, 2008, 10:33:51 PM »
I know I wrote all this stuff up before, and I will look for it. But first you should download FFTPatcher and ShiShiSpriteEditor. Also download the program Graphics Gale. Get ShiShi running, get an uncompressed FFT ISO on your computer, and start opening up the SPR sprite files in the BATTLE folder. Try doing this stuff and I will work with you from there.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Cheetah »
Current Projects:
Blue Frog Logged
  • share
  • [November 14, 2008, 11:41:07 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #27 on: November 14, 2008, 11:41:07 PM »
Ok i have all the programs you listed and a fft iso, i have opened a few spr files,what now???
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Blue Frog »
Blue Frog Logged
  • share
  • [November 15, 2008, 12:08:45 AM]
(No subject)
« Reply #28 on: November 15, 2008, 12:08:45 AM »
btw i downloaded my iso
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Blue Frog »
Blue Frog Logged
  • share
  • [November 15, 2008, 01:15:24 AM]
(No subject)
« Reply #29 on: November 15, 2008, 01:15:24 AM »
Ok i have opened the ninja_m.spr file and i realized that you can view the enemy ninjas used in the game.. so how would i swap my sprite with theirs and put the battle file back into an iso??
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Blue Frog »
Zozma [Posts: 4600] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [November 15, 2008, 02:15:49 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #30 on: November 15, 2008, 02:15:49 PM »
you are using the psx version? or psp?

http://www.ffhacktics.com/psx/tutorials.php?id=2

this file is like a mini cd mage, and sometimes lets you insert sprite files that are at full capacity of the given sprites space.

http://www.ffhacktics.com/psx/downloads.php?id=6

the file at the bottom of the page is in japanese, however, it will allow you to edit the unit.bin file images as well as the wldface.bin and wldface4.bin which are the menu portraits. theres a little guesswork on which buttons do what, one allows you to save(the one under the image display) one button lets you export a palette, another to import a palette, one for exporting an image, one for importing an image.

http://www.ffhacktics.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=407
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Zozma »
Wiegraf: Draw your sword Ramza!
Ramza: But im a monk!!
Blue Frog Logged
  • share
  • [November 15, 2008, 03:10:07 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #31 on: November 15, 2008, 03:10:07 PM »
Ok i understand how to extract the battle.bin folder and the event.bin folder.But i dont uderstand how to reinsert the files back into cdmage after i have edited them :(.

Ps: mine is the psx version.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Blue Frog »
Zozma [Posts: 4600] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [November 15, 2008, 04:39:43 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #32 on: November 15, 2008, 04:39:43 PM »
you need to insert the file INTO the file that you are replacing. you cant simply add a new one that would screw up your game.

on cdprog you can right click the file and it gives an option to insert file into selected item. im sure cd mage works about the same way.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Zozma »
Wiegraf: Draw your sword Ramza!
Ramza: But im a monk!!
Blue Frog Logged
  • share
  • [November 15, 2008, 06:45:00 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #33 on: November 15, 2008, 06:45:00 PM »
Ty. I have succesfully put the new spr file (Arcahel) to replace the old spr (Bewolf BEIO).Now how do i save it as a new iso, btw i am using cd prog.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Blue Frog »
Blue Frog Logged
  • share
  • [November 15, 2008, 06:53:41 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #34 on: November 15, 2008, 06:53:41 PM »
Also in cdmage the save as boot image is greyed out??
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Blue Frog »
Zozma [Posts: 4600] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [November 15, 2008, 06:54:31 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #35 on: November 15, 2008, 06:54:31 PM »
save as a new iso? the changes are there after inserting them in. not new, its changed
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Zozma »
Wiegraf: Draw your sword Ramza!
Ramza: But im a monk!!
Blue Frog Logged
  • share
  • [November 15, 2008, 07:10:40 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #36 on: November 15, 2008, 07:10:40 PM »
Ok im using cdmage i have made the changes but when i press save as it only says save as cue file.

Ps:i use epsxe to run my iso.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Blue Frog »
Zozma [Posts: 4600] Logged
  • View Profile
  • share
  • [November 15, 2008, 07:18:27 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #37 on: November 15, 2008, 07:18:27 PM »
try saving that cue and see if your game works still.. i know cd mage does that cue thng, cd prog, its just changed once u do something with it
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Zozma »
Wiegraf: Draw your sword Ramza!
Ramza: But im a monk!!
Blue Frog Logged
  • share
  • [November 15, 2008, 07:22:17 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #38 on: November 15, 2008, 07:22:17 PM »
I will see
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Blue Frog »
Blue Frog Logged
  • share
  • [November 15, 2008, 07:49:41 PM]
(No subject)
« Reply #39 on: November 15, 2008, 07:49:41 PM »
Well good news the iso worked. but the bad news is the custom sprite i dowloaded from ffthackits didnt work :(.
I replaced Bewoulf with the custom sprite i downloaded(Archael) but when i loaded my data which had bewould no change.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 11:00:00 PM by Blue Frog »
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 11