Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please use .png instead of .bmp when uploading unfinished sprites to the forum!

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - CT5Holy

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 35
61
FFT Arena / Re: FFT Arena Stream day
« on: November 09, 2015, 12:04:00 AM »
Stream is live! http://www.twitch.tv/ctfive

62
FFT Arena / Re: FFT Arena Stream day
« on: November 08, 2015, 06:12:57 PM »
I'll be streaming today for a couple hours, starting at 5 PM PST / 8 PM EST / 1:00 UTC!

http://www.twitch.tv/ctfive

63
FFT Arena / Re: FFT Arena Stream day
« on: November 05, 2015, 08:00:12 AM »
Actually, there's going to be an event on the 12th, so I'll try to stream on the 13th. 4 PM PST / 7 PM EST / 00:00 UTC

64
FFT Arena / Re: FFT Arena Stream day
« on: November 03, 2015, 05:32:41 PM »
hmmmmm I could spontaneously stream a couple of matches this week, but no guarantees.

For a scheduled time, I'd look at 11/10 (Tuesday), 11/12 (Thursday) or 11/13 (Friday) starting at our usual 4 PM PST / 7 PM EST / 00:00 UTC.

65
FFT Arena / Re: FFT Arena: Balance Discussion Thread
« on: October 26, 2015, 07:13:51 AM »
uhhhhh the extra Move/Jump and elemental resistance already give plenty of reason to use Green Beret / Flash Hat over Black Hood... I'd prob use Flash Hat over Black Hood in most situations, honestly. Both of those hats are seeing plenty of use. I think Arena's Head / Body equips are at an excellent place in that they're basically all viable / usable -> there's no obvious choice -> interesting decisions.

66
FFT Arena / Re: Arena battle videos and discussion
« on: October 24, 2015, 08:12:09 PM »
While I understand people organizing their teams, and I'm not faulting anyone for doing that, I don't think it should be a rule or a strong suggestion. Do what you want, and don't say, "Well if you've been around a while, you should do this," because frankly, it's a game and I believe in keeping it very simple. Some people will want to organize their teams and some won't.

67
FFT Arena / Re: Arena battle videos and discussion
« on: October 23, 2015, 04:34:00 AM »
Today's stream up on youtube!

Part 1
Part 2
Part 3

68
FFT Arena / Re: FFT Arena Stream day
« on: October 22, 2015, 10:51:01 PM »
Going to be a bit late - brother's in game atm. Prob start 15 minutes late. I'll be on twitch chat starting at the scheduled time though!

69
FFT Arena / Re: FFT Arena Stream day
« on: October 22, 2015, 04:30:00 PM »
Yup!

70
FFT Arena / Re: FFT Arena Stream day
« on: October 22, 2015, 04:17:49 PM »
Mudvayne - stream is just me running matches, half-commenting and half-chatting with you guys.

Speaking of stream and chatting, I'm going to try the option on twitch for less stream delay. Let me know if you guys can't watch / there's a lot of buffering / whatever else so I can change things back to normal!

71
FFT Arena / Re: FFT Arena Stream day
« on: October 21, 2015, 08:58:29 PM »
Late notice, but I'm thinking of streaming tomorrow, October 22nd, at 4 PM PST / 7 PM EST / 23:00 UTC. Prob not as long as last time, though.

72
reinoe - there already is a demo / how-to-play video! Silly me for not mentioning it (though we're hoping to do a better version soon).

73
FFT Arena / Re: Arena battle videos and discussion
« on: October 20, 2015, 07:10:50 PM »
Thanks Andrew! Exciting to see more recorders!

74
FFT Arena / Re: What video recording software do each of you use?
« on: October 19, 2015, 03:10:20 AM »
Open Broadcaster Software for streams / recording if I want, CamStudio for recording. Both free!

75
FFT Arena / Re: Arena battle videos and discussion
« on: October 17, 2015, 06:28:21 PM »
Last night's stream now up on youtube:
Part 1
Part 2
last few rounds (big meatbone slash!)

76
FFT Arena / Re: FFT Arena Stream day
« on: October 16, 2015, 11:35:44 PM »
1. Thanks for all the kind words regarding my game!

2. Stream is live! twitch.tv/ctfive/

77
FFT Arena / Re: FFT Arena Stream day
« on: October 16, 2015, 03:44:49 PM »
Thanks silentkaster! Though you're giving me a little too much credit - I'm one of the five partners. The original idea behind the game was from one of the other partners =P
Also, we're calling it a beta-product because most of the art is placeholder sketches (no monies), but everything else about the game is complete.

But yes, stream is still scheduled to begin 4:30 PM PST / 7:30 PM EST / 23:30 UTC!

78
FFT Arena / Re: FFT Arena: Balance Discussion Thread
« on: October 15, 2015, 10:21:44 PM »
Well, let's say all the status-inducing Crossbows go to 10 WP and are unevadable.

Max damage setup: 17 PA Archer with AUP (Genji Shield, Twist Headband, Power Sleeve, Bracer) -> 220 damage. Probably scarier would be 16 PA, 10 SPD Archer with AUP (Zephyr Shield instead of Genji Shield) -> 210 damage. 12 SPD variant does 170 damage with AUP (Zephyr Shield, Thief Hat, Power Sleeve, Cursed Ring). So with AUP, you're probably going to see 160-200 damage attacks (cause 12 and 15 PA are nice break points for AUP). That's pretty good, but leaves the Archer vulnerable to straight up damage (~300 HP) or status, which is rampant. Ok the 12 SPD archer sounds pretty strong, but so do a lot of 12 SPD units >_>

As for Romanda Gun, let's not forget that it can still be used with abilities like Kagesougi, thus netting the same benefit from PA boosting gear and AUP. The range makes Romanda Gun much more attractive here. Also for Arm Aim / equip breaks, like silentkaster said. And for anti-PD/Wish/Revive purposes. Romanda Gun still seems totally usable to me!

Also, Andrew, in case you aren't aware, Bow Gun isn't 50% chance to destroy armor if it hits, it's a 50% chance to use the skill Armor Break, which can miss. So the probability of actually destroying a unit's armor with Bow Gun is closer to 25-30% if it hits (less if the target has high evade!).

79
FFT Arena / Re: FFT Arena: Balance Discussion Thread
« on: October 15, 2015, 06:46:19 PM »
I think Crossbows could receive a slight buff too (or maybe they're actually fine, but no one's really using them?). Crossbow procs at 66% sound reasonable. 100% is, in fact, too strong - they used to be this way long, long ago. It was nasty. Hunting Bow in particular.

80
FFT Arena / Re: Arena battle videos and discussion
« on: October 15, 2015, 06:27:36 PM »

Thanks Barren for all the vids!

Pages: 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 ... 35