• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 04:57:11 am

News:

Don't be hasty to start your own mod; all our FFT modding projects are greatly understaffed! Find out how you can help in the Recruitment section or our Discord!

Is it possible to speed up cast time and make Beastmaster global?

Started by Kiresaur, June 23, 2016, 09:57:08 pm

Kiresaur

Hi there!

I'm new to this whole modding thing, so I don't know what is actually possible, so that's why I'm asking you guys.

I feel like the beastmaster skill is kind of useless because you end up having to give up on a friendly just so you can unlock the true potential of your monsters, and you are almost always going to allow enemies to use their secret attack on you. So if you could make the skill global, as in, as long as someone has it, it affects every monster on the stage, friend or foe, it's still harmful to you but it makes using monsters a lot more interesting. But is that even possible?