• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 06:42:45 am

News:

Please use .png instead of .bmp when uploading unfinished sprites to the forum!

Tutorial hierarchy help. What tutorial should i start reading first?

Started by zitimotley, October 10, 2013, 12:44:27 am

zitimotley

Hi all,

I've been playing FFT for more than a decade and is quite happy to discover this site. Now i don't plan on doing some hardcore hacking ( event editing, changing movesets etc..)  or anything like that but i just want to have Ch 2 Delita in my party with all the proper formation sprite, pre battle sprite and portrait. I'm using Lion editor on my PSP and i have zero knowledge of how to do the patching and all that. Please tell me the tutorials that i need to check on ( in order ) so i can become more like the advance players here. I did use the search function to look for a similar topic but im getting a bunch of threads with lots of Jargons and as a newbie i dunno how to interpret all of them ( ASM, bins, Celdia's..). I just want to understand how do i go about correcting the sprites of some characters like Delita so they can properly appear on my formation screen. I know that we have alot of tutorials on board but i need to know which one of them would apply to what i need.

Again i have a PSP with a lion editor hooked up to it. I already played around with it so i already have things that i should not have ( Master teleportation, subdual arts, Sorceror commands etc..)

Thank you guys and more power to you all.

Angel

The battle sprite and portrait will always be correct when you pick the sprite appearance, so you'll be covered there regardless. I'm not sure if the formation sprite would be correct for Chapter 2 Delita automatically, and if it's not, I'm not sure it can be fixed in WotL. Most things that are possible on the PlayStation version just aren't possible yet in WotL.