• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 10:03:51 pm

News:

Please use .png instead of .bmp when uploading unfinished sprites to the forum!

Discussion: Stat Modifications

Started by Ethereal Embrace, April 09, 2011, 08:05:34 pm

Ethereal Embrace

April 09, 2011, 08:05:34 pm Last Edit: April 09, 2011, 08:37:10 pm by Ethereal Embrace
This topic is meant for discussing how stat growths of jobs in Final Fantasy Tactics Advance should be modified in an attempt to further balance the game.

Note:  I have no real hacking experience nor do I have any hint of the progress made to re-balance the game.  Because of the that, opinions may vary significantly until a further unified, and general consensus is reached.  Opinions are greatly valued here, please don't hesitate to state your own.

Obviously there are certain factors there have to be examined when one should determine the modified stat growths, they are:
1.  Common Sense - Self-explanatory, this should perhaps have the biggest influence, just underneath #3.  A Time Mage should not be dealing 200 damage by smacking someone with a "wooden stick", nor should a Fighter have the highest defense in the game.
2.  Actual Game Data - Again, simple enough.  The original stat growths SHOULD NOT be drastically changed unless major editing had been/or is needed in order to balance the game out - which leads into the next factor.