• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

April 18, 2024, 02:12:13 pm

News:

Use of ePSXe before 2.0 is highly discouraged. Mednafen, RetroArch, and Duckstation are recommended for playing/testing, pSX is recommended for debugging.

"Noob" requesting help, please.

Started by Ivoire, April 20, 2010, 01:04:03 pm

Ivoire

Hello, everyone.

I'd like to edit the PSP version of FFT, more specifically, adding custom sprite
sheets from the main page such as "Old Snake (Metal Gear Solid)", "VicentCraven",
"Monica Ausbach [Cape] (FFT remix)", possible more in the future as playable
characters, and adding custom jobs to three mentioned above.

I'd also like to replace Agrais with "Agrias (Redone), the female thief with "Melodia
Fenzol (FFT Remix)", and Milleuda with "Miluda", all three of them playable as well.

But... I'm pretty new at all of this, and I've managed to get as far as extracting
FFTpack.bin from my ISO using UMD GEN and extracting it with FFTpatcher.

I've got most of the programs from the main site, such as:

FFTEVGRP
Shishi Sprite Editor version 1.0.0.457
FFTacText
FFTPatcher
FFTorgASM
PalSuite3.

I'd just like to uh... know where to go from here, thank you.

Sorry if this is too detailed by the way, and if anything is confusing, I can clear it up.

philsov

WELCOME TO FFH, WHERE ALL YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE.

the trick is how much followthrough you want to deal with.

Sprite replacement and placement isn't that big of a deal, you just import iso with shishi and change stuff.

Adding in custom jobs is a bit trickier, only because there isn't much (any) "free" job place.  You need to sacrifice a job first.  Top candidates for this vary, but there's two main ways: