• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

April 16, 2024, 12:56:48 am

Sup!

Started by Eoika, August 28, 2014, 06:27:23 pm

Eoika

Hello everyone,

I've been a long time casual stalker of ffhacktics ever since I discovered the videos for the FFT 1.3 AI tournament when 1.3 was still featured on this site. So after all the "drama" blew over, and with the reincarnation of the new FFT Arena AI tournament, I've finally decided to stop being lazy, make an account and say hello.

I started playing FFT when it first came out some time ago, was definitely one of the hardest games 12-year old me ever picked up. I would just repeatedly get stuck on Dorter, trying new jobs, different combinations and just restart the game from scratch and try again. Eventually I learned that I should start using those "weak" healing classes. With that statement my journey down the rabbit hole started. I am... Much older now, beaten Tactics a handful of times, tried to play other incarnations to no enjoyment. I discovered FFT+ a couple days ago and I like the fact that it doesn't seem like I need to min/max yet; granted I'm only on the last battle of Chapter 1.

As for myself; I work as a programmer/code monkey for some corporation, and do some minor coding in my offtime when I'm not playing games. With that I'm hoping to help out with developing wherever a project may need it, as long as its not a long time commitment as work may interfere with my availability. I can do some proof-reading and criticism, but I would rather not as I feel I am terrible at it, and you may hate me later for it.

So anyways; Sup.

Also, thank you Barren and CT5Holy for providing audio commentary, it has definitely helped in understanding the battles to an outsider like me who did not bother to read the changes until he came here.

Xander

Omg, I remember getting blast in Dortor 100x over.  I was like... six or seven though.  D: