• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 06:19:36 pm

how to change hero names

Started by aya0820, February 06, 2019, 07:31:12 am

aya0820

hi, I'm a newbie in terms of everything, I was able to get a hold of lots of tutorials prior to sprites, also got the jouney of the 5, I would like to ask as to how I can change the names of the heroes within the story line like, agrias, beowolf, orlandu or other heroes that will join the story, may I please ask on how I can change not only the sprites but also the names, and also be able to create my own story line, thanks in advance, I really loved journey of the 5, hoping to also play the next chapters
  • Modding version: PSX & WotL

3lric

Shishi for sprites, tactext for names. They are pretty self explanatory once you play around with them. The Text Helper by Xif helps a lot in conjunction with tactext as well.

As for making your own storyline, if you are a complete newb then you should spend some time going thru tutorials and the eventing tutorial. Journey of the 5 was made by many people aside from myself, who all knew what we were doing and even still its YEARS worth of work
You esentially need to learn a new language for eventing, and its not hard but very very time consuming.
  • Modding version: PSX

aya0820