• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 07:03:19 am

News:

Don't be hasty to start your own mod; all our FFT modding projects are greatly understaffed! Find out how you can help in the Recruitment section or our Discord!

FFT Sunfire Remix

Started by Roninknight, November 10, 2018, 02:04:52 pm

Roninknight

I posted the following on the Final Fantasy Tactics reddit board looking for a bit of feedback before I finish the last stages of this phase of this project:

http://www.mediafire.com/file/5574ovd4ugap51u/FFT+Sunfire+Remix.ppf

This is my version of Final Fantasy Tactics. I've been tinkering with it for a few years, now. It is based upon vanilla PSX Final Fantasy Tactics. By this point, all monsters, jobs, items, abilities, and encounters up to chapter 3 have been changed. Many mechanics have also been changed. I have finished all encounters but the chapter 3 and 4 story battles- I'm hoping for a bit of feedback before I dive into that.

Just use PPF-o-Matic or a similar program to patch your vanilla FFT .bin file.

This modification is possible because of the tools I have discovered at ffhacktics.com . I did not code the ASM hacks. I downloaded from the above site a Patcher program to modify the game, a text editor to edit in-game descriptions, and the ASM hacks. I created the redesign of the game alone using those tools.

PART 1:

The game is now based upon 'tactical diversity of threat' rather than 'upgrades'.

Jobs: All normal jobs are balanced with each other and are freely available.

Job List: Guardian, Alchemist, Juggernaut, Ranger, Monk, Spiritist, Necromancer, Chronomancer, Summoner, Scoundrel, Psiomancer, Aethermancer, Geomancer, Lancer, Samurai, Ninja, Nightblade, Bard/Dancer.

All jobs are highly customized. 'Select' gives detailed information on each one.

Bard and Dancer are now mechanically the same.