• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

Empty Slots for Sprites - giving yourself custom uniques

Started by Knock, September 14, 2015, 04:19:57 pm

Knock

So heya, I'm just getting into hacking WOTL, just want to do some minor basic changes to this game so I can play it for the fifth or so time! This time around, I want to give Ramza some unique party members. I already have one dude (bodyguard-esque guy using Cloud's sprite slot), but I want to put some others in. I don't want to overwrite any sprites that will show up in game (Cloud is okay because I don't plan to do his questline). Are there any blank or unused sprites I'm safe to use?

Bonus:

edit: 39 and 3A (in the newest ShiShi editor) are assigned to Celia (never used) and Lettie (never used) respectively, which I suspect are usable slots. That's the kinda stuff I'm looking for!

Angel

Those are the only two 100% unused, while others can be freed up with some ENTD work. Agrias, Mustadio, and a few others have duplicate sprites because one is used when they're a guest, and another is used on join up. Just change the appropriate ENTDs to always call the originals, and then you can replace their duplicates with whatever you like.
  • Modding version: PSX
* Angel should quit being a lazy bitch
<@Elric> I agree to that as well

nyanyame nyanyajuu nyanyado no nyarabide nyakunyaku inyanyaku nyanyahan nyanyadai nyannyaku nyarabete nyaganyagame
At the end of the day, are we not all trapped inside lemons?

Kuro-Hime

September 14, 2015, 06:09:53 pm #2 Last Edit: September 14, 2015, 06:44:56 pm by Kuro-Hime
Hum, i'm trying that too Knock ^^

I think you can add Valmafra the (21) she appear during the story, but just here and here
Or Simon (13) Appear something like 2 times :)
Maybe Orran (15) appear fews time tough...

All of them work well on battle, pre-battle and formation screen ^^ so this is pretty easy to change their sprite