• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

April 18, 2024, 01:52:55 am

News:

Please use .png instead of .bmp when uploading unfinished sprites to the forum!

Idea: Writing a Sequel

Started by Ronin1984, September 20, 2014, 12:58:39 am

Ronin1984

I've been thinking hard about writing a script for a 'Volume 2' or 'Chapters 5, 6, 7, and 8' that's true to canon and is specific to Ivalice. I have a few ideas but I'm just getting started. Any thoughts?

Protagonists:

Ramza Beoulve:
Job: Paladin: "A demon-slaying knight that rejects all noble titles and any form of injustice. An expert with shields and defenses, this warrior fights purely out of love and a sense of duty to protect the innocent."

Alma Beoulve:
Job: Spiritist: "A person born with a special connection to otherworldly beings and trained in the performing of holy rites. This mage has a special affinity for communing with espers and expertise on the topic of possession."

Mustadio Bunanza:
Job: Magitek Knight: "An expert machinist who has infused his body with alchemically altered magicite. This knight often combines gun strikes with magical forces and is an expert in combating constructs."

Agrias Bunanza [Oaks]:
Job: Holy Ronin: "A blessed blade master that now swears fealty to no one but God. This warrior is an expert at utilizing and combining the mystical abilities of both knight swords and katanas."

Rafa Galthana:
Job: Holy Psion: "A telepath and prophet born with mysterious powers. This blessed mage combines mystical abilities with the art of subterfuge."

The initial scenario of the sequel:

- Two years have passed since the end of Final Fantasy Tactics.