• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

Sprites FFTEVGRP

Started by Pedro Henrike, December 12, 2018, 08:49:19 pm

Pedro Henrike

Hello .. Good night! I would like to know if there is any program that allows us to recruit characters like Delita (Chapter 2) or add new Sprites in characters to recruit in the middle of the story. I'm new to these things and would like some help, if anyone can at least help me with this, thank you. Print Link of an example I want (I can not post print here): https://prnt.sc/lu9ilw
  • Modding version: PSX

Nyzer

Not easily.

As I told you before:

QuoteYou'd have to replace an unused Formation sprite, THEN switch the spritesheet it's normally tied to with the spritesheet of the unit you're replacing it with, THEN go through all the ENTDs and set them to all the changed sprites correctly. It won't be a quick process.

It can go faster on PSX by just changing which spritesheets each Formation sprite links to. But you can't do that for PSP.

You can replace their formation sprites in Shishi.
  • Modding version: Other/Unknown

Pedro Henrike

Quote from: Nyzer on December 13, 2018, 09:09:29 pm
Not easily.

As I told you before:

You can replace their formation sprites in Shishi.

I think I understand, thank you To conclude ... could you get me a question? Whenever I modify the PSX game it gets a bit slower. Is there a way to avoid this slowness or is it because of the modifications? Thank you.

And before I forget, is there any way I can get this unused sprite (Ninja, for example) and put it so we can not release the class? since I will replace it with another character.

Nyzer

There's no easy way to dummy out a generic job to implement a new unique character, no. And the game shouldn't be slowing down from Patcher/Shishi modding unless you're doing something very wrong.

Pedro Henrike