• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

March 19, 2024, 01:20:49 am

News:

Use of ePSXe before 2.0 is highly discouraged. Mednafen, RetroArch, and Duckstation are recommended for playing/testing, pSX is recommended for debugging.

First games you ever played?

Started by Vaan, August 31, 2014, 04:29:03 pm

Vaan

I'd like to know the first game you ever played (or first one that you remember), the first rpg you ever played, what year was it, what console and your experiences with that game, if you liked it, if you enjoy it even if its bad for the nostalgia etc...

For me it was:
Crash Bash: in 2004, PS1, it was so fun, even more when competing with my cousin, for me it was so good that nothing would ever be as good. And because of so much nostalgia, nothing is as good to me.
As for the RPG
Final Fantasy IX in 2005, PS1, my first contact with Final Fantasies, i couldnt read english well, but i really felt like i was there y'know? Because of it i started playing the most awesome series in existence and all thanks to my father.
"    One of these days I'll fly an airship of my own. I'll be a sky pirate, free to go where I will.    ,,
   ~ Vaan

Angel

I actually don't really remember what the first game I played was, but I know it was on Atari 2600. So instead, I'll go with the first game that I remember:

Super Mario Bros.
It was 1987 (yes, I am old) and I was visiting my cousins, who had just gotten an NES. We spent several days just playing it.

And RPG:
Phantasy Star
To date, the only SMS game I own. I liked it better than Final Fantasy, which came a year or so later.
  • Modding version: PSX
* Angel should quit being a lazy bitch
<@Elric> I agree to that as well

nyanyame nyanyajuu nyanyado no nyarabide nyakunyaku inyanyaku nyanyahan nyanyadai nyannyaku nyarabete nyaganyagame
At the end of the day, are we not all trapped inside lemons?

Celdia