• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

April 25, 2024, 04:01:16 am

News:

Use of ePSXe before 2.0 is highly discouraged. Mednafen, RetroArch, and Duckstation are recommended for playing/testing, pSX is recommended for debugging.

Darkholme

Started by Darkholme, March 27, 2011, 02:54:43 pm

Darkholme

I've been playing FFT since it came out;
I was checking the ffhacktics site for a year; and was confused by all the links to a nonexistant forum, and just recently found the working forum.

I've done alot of spriting and texture making; for the games GraalOnline, Neverwinter Nights, and Warcraft III. I'm a university undergrad in his fourth year of computer science (mostly software design) with a minor in psych. I started in english so I'll be picking up a few credits in a fifth year.

I think the best FF Games are FF6 and FFT; and I haven't liked any of the FF games much after FFT that I've played.

Nowadays I only really play FFT on my modded PSP 2000; usually on the bus, or between classes, and I wouldn't want to haul out my PSX or a laptop. Though before I got the PSP I had collected all the supplies to mount a  sony camera battery on my psx and make a hardware mod to run it off the battery - for Tactics & LoM between classes. lol. FFT & the ability to run PSX games were the reasons I got my PSP.

Though I'm confused as to why everyone mods the PSX version instead of the WotL version; the WotL version has multiplayer; and seems to be easier to mod than the psx version, as it doesn't involve burning CDs; or the tedious process of wrapping a psx iso so it runs on psp.

Dome

The PSP version is slower and has a crap scrypt :-)
WELCOME TO FFH, WHERE ALL YOUR DREAMS may COME TRUE!

"Be wise today so you don't cry tomorrow"

Darkholme

Not saying the PSP Script is great; but compared to "We found out the treasure" and all the other bad translation in the original, I think it's okay. lol