• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

April 25, 2024, 11:48:14 pm

News:

Use of ePSXe before 2.0 is highly discouraged. Mednafen, RetroArch, and Duckstation are recommended for playing/testing, pSX is recommended for debugging.

Hello I am new, a question

Started by Forced_Fruition, February 14, 2016, 07:52:31 pm

Forced_Fruition

Hi so before I start I'm completely new to this but I'm going to attempt to learn as I go and toy around with stuff.

Do the Complete Patch from Cheetah and Iso extension patch from Xifanie conflict at all?

The complete patch says its intended to be used as a base for projects so I'm inclined to say it does work with it, but I'd still like verification that its not going to mess something up down the line.

Thanks in advance

Angel

FFT: Complete never really reached the point of being ideal as a base, as aside from various aspects being incomplete or broken, its biggest touted feature (WotL text) was only finished up to chapter 2*. This lack of cohesion makes it undesirable to use for a new project unless your aim is to pick up where Cheetah left off (and you'll likely encounter issues with TacText if that is your goal). FFT: The Lion War was intended to rectify the lack of a definitive base patch, but is not yet suited for release. At the moment, the best to work off of as a base is still the untouched PlayStation version.

*Edit: I gathered this from the info thread with all of the original patches attached. It has been brought to my attention that there is a .50 version posted here that is in a better state. While still not ideal, it is better than my description of the project above, and I apologize if my assessment came off as defamatory.
  • Modding version: PSX
* Angel should quit being a lazy bitch
<@Elric> I agree to that as well

nyanyame nyanyajuu nyanyado no nyarabide nyakunyaku inyanyaku nyanyahan nyanyadai nyannyaku nyarabete nyaganyagame