• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 06:35:55 pm

News:

Use of ePSXe before 2.0 is highly discouraged. Mednafen, RetroArch, and Duckstation are recommended for playing/testing, pSX is recommended for debugging.

Cody's Sprites

Started by CodySpie, January 06, 2014, 06:54:05 pm

CodySpie

January 06, 2014, 06:54:05 pm Last Edit: January 08, 2014, 01:11:37 am by CodySpie
Hello Hacktics folks!

If you're a fan of the Spriting section, you may have seen my request to make Ramza a little more of a Patriarch. While I was waiting for someone to come to my rescue, I started playing around and created my very first functional sprite, complete with portrait!

This was my first Sprite ever made, and consisted of over 10 rough copies and drafts, the Sprite Body is a modified version of KillerGamers Orlandu/King mix. the final product was a result of the mistakes I made and edited appropriately. So here it is, made with love! I hope you enjoy it.
===================================================================================================
I've received some really Positive Feedback about my King Ramza sprite, so I whipped up 2 more that are a little more traditional.

Heaven Knight Ramza
Credits to Knox for providing the Base Body That I built onto. Thanks Knox!

You know what I always loved? The outfits used by characters such as Wiegraf and Izlude, something about a robe and sash just makes life a little more bad ass. But there is a certain element that remains drab, so I added a cape for good measure!

This was a brutal project, and I'm sure it could use a few touch-ups. I cropped all of the cape frames separately before I added them to the sprite, this process took me about 4 hours. From there, I added my own personal flare in working the palettes. The original Palette was much too bright, however so I had to darken it significantly, the arms suffered a little bit in the process and from there, I went to work on the head.