• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

March 29, 2024, 11:06:35 am

News:

Use of ePSXe before 2.0 is highly discouraged. Mednafen, RetroArch, and Duckstation are recommended for playing/testing, pSX is recommended for debugging.

I am pretty new at this, but.....

Started by lionheart17, October 18, 2012, 11:59:03 pm

lionheart17

I haven't tried a single patch yet or any hacking or anything. I have been playing on epsxe and I've been fooling around with different gameshark codes. I read a thread on here about how hard it would be to upsize the amount of characters in your party from 16-24. Okay, on to the point, when I started my game, I added delita, balmafula, alma and olan to my team using the gameshark. As you all know delita and alma are in your party for awhile as guest as you proceed for the storyline. At the point that either character left my team, I lost the ones that I had been leveling up and instead I was left with a guest version of them. I remade both of them and I was getting annoyed by the fact that I had two of each of them and I couldn't use them or remove them so I found out that you can change them into other characters, just like how you can change your regular party members. I'm completely new to all of this, I don't know much about codes even, but I'm wondering if there is possibly a gameshark code that you can use to like, send out guest characters? It does sound like a lot of work, but I'm pretty sure that you can have four guests at a time. Maybe more. I don't have much time on my hands, but I'm wondering if you created let's say, delita, agria, mustadio, alma, ovelia for your team and played through if they would also leave "guest ghosts" in your party. Also, I'm wondering if you changed those "guest ghosts" into monsters would they be able to breed with other monsters in your party? Thanks for taking the time to read this, I may not have a clue what I'm talking about lol.
Killing with a smile.

lionheart17