• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

Hi guys. I'm new here! ><

Started by wyat_erp, December 01, 2014, 07:29:59 am

wyat_erp

hi everyone. im new to modding games and stuff. as u can see, I just successfully edited my battle, formation and portrait sprites. Now, I would like to add custom characters with unique jobs into my game just like the in-game character ones.

So, is it possible? can someone help me with it? Guys, please help me. I want to add unique chars in my game. I am also willing to learn in editing/adding events in my game for my created custom chars. thanks guys. every help is appreciated greatly. ^^

Angel

Yes. FFTPatcher lets you customize jobs and abilities, among other things. You can use an unused job slot to create something new, and with some ENTD edits, you can free up sprites (Agrias, Mustadio, and several others occupy two slots; change the applicable ENTDs to call only one and you'll free up the other).

I'm actually surprised you got as far as you did (on WotL, no less) without discovering Patcher; you got through the part that trips a lot of people up before getting to the easybutton program.
  • Modding version: PSX
* Angel should quit being a lazy bitch
<@Elric> I agree to that as well

nyanyame nyanyajuu nyanyado no nyarabide nyakunyaku inyanyaku nyanyahan nyanyadai nyannyaku nyarabete nyaganyagame
At the end of the day, are we not all trapped inside lemons?

wyat_erp

Thanks Mr./Ms. Toshiko! :D

um, could you please post me a tutorial or something about creating a new job, the unused job slots that can be used without glitches and changing applicable ENTDs? (what's ENTDs? ><)

Also, how to rename made changes for the game? I did download FFTPatcher pack, though I always get some kind of error when using FFTText or something. I wanna make new chars and jobs! ><

This site is so cool too! A treasure trove for modding my fave game! You guys rock! ><

Angel