• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

March 28, 2024, 06:13:27 pm

News:

Please use .png instead of .bmp when uploading unfinished sprites to the forum!

How to create a non-generic job class? Noob here, please help me!!!

Started by Iaddedsephi, September 01, 2015, 07:49:18 pm

Iaddedsephi

Ok, I just stumbled upon this website after watching a video of Journey of the 5 on YT, which looks sick btw. I love this game, and would like to thank you guys for what you`ve done here, this is awesome!!

Ok, now to my question, I`ve been looking through these forums like crazy, searching for a noob-friendly tutorial on how to create a specific non-generic character with his/her very own Job class and skill set. There seem to be many tutorials on how to create new job classes but I have yet to find one about creating a specific character.

What I would like to do concretely, is to add a character to my party with Sephiroth`s sprites, and a custom named- unique job-class. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Please keep in mind that I have very little to no experience in hacking or coding. Thank you in advance!!!!

PS: I´ve tried to do this my own way by using Shishi Sprites Fttactext and FFpatcher to replace a special character like the -39 assassin with my desired character then using Gameshark code to replacea squire which I bought at Gariland with the name and sign I wanted with the -39 character. Needless to to say this didn't go well... :? the character would get the same position as Ramza and his equipment could not be changed...

Jumza

http://ffhacktics.com/smf/index.php?topic=406.msg121778#msg121778

This tutorial was made by Jon quite a few years ago. If it doesn't work or you are confused by something, just ask.

EDIT: Also, I didn't even notice your username till after I posted this :P
  • Modding version: PSX
Nyzer: Alma teleports out of her own possessed body.