• Welcome to Final Fantasy Hacktics. Please login or sign up.

April 16, 2024, 06:27:57 am

News:

Use of ePSXe before 2.0 is highly discouraged. Mednafen, RetroArch, and Duckstation are recommended for playing/testing, pSX is recommended for debugging.

How to play this hacked game

Started by somenoob, September 02, 2016, 10:08:50 pm

somenoob

Hi, i'm playing JOT5. This is my first time to play mod.

My simple question is, how to play it? This game is very difficult, and it needs some big efforts to train members when I try to make it easier.
So question is, does this game intend to play with modding code for my (or each player's) taste first? Do I need to mod something for myself to play this game?

3lric

I wouldn't, since the resources arent available for the public and so adding ASMs/changing things in the patcher will fuck you in the end.

It really isn't that hard. I'm assuming you haven't even looked in the Jot5 Ch1 section of the forum since you are posting this in a really strange place when it should be posted there.

Go there and look at the Battle Logs thread. There is lots of help there and if you actually post there with questions, I'm sure people will help you out.

There are people who have beaten Ch1 at level 10, as well as people who have beaten it with only generics at level 40-50.

It's only actually difficult if you aren't very good at TRPGs, or refuse to give up vanilla habits. Branch out from your base jobs and learn some wizard, monk and priest skills.

Devs don't give out much more info than that, and that includes myself as the creator. So I would suggest going and posting where I mentioned above.
  • Modding version: PSX

Nyzer